top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmily Mintz

2022 Begins!



January Quarter


A new niece, new role on base, & new training! 2022 is shaping up to be a whole new experience. Take a quick read on how the first 3 months of the year have been going!

 

Great Visit Home!

I was home over the holidays and got to spend a good 3 weeks with my family and friends.

Plus meeting my new niece Autumn was a HUGE joy for me! I am thoroughly in love with her. <3

It's definitely hard to be away from home for such long stents, but I know I'm doing what God's calling me to over this season, and that alone is worth it.

I'm hoping to come visit home again this June and staying for a full month this time, and little Autumn will probably be double the size! Already growing so fast.




- YWAM Paris Ministries -

From October to January I've been away from Paris, doing the French Immersion School, and being home for holidays. But now I'm back and joining into our ministries here again! Here are some of those roles I carry...

Media Ministry:

I'm serving again in our Media ministry part time. Here I am helping design a new website for our campus, plus I've been working on other various projects like a cookbook for missionaries, our base newsletters and updates, and all of our media communications over Facebook and Instagram.

It's a fun and creative ministry and it's a privilege to help create a voice for YPC.

It was so encouraging! I really believe this next generation really is eager for truth.


City Ministry:

With the situation in Ukraine happening, we've gotten a lot of new refugees coming into Paris. A few weeks ago, a contact put us in touch with refugee families staying in a hotel nearby, and as a base, we all donated clothing and goods that they needed and were able to bring them to the hotel.


One of the refugees was a pastor in Ukraine and has an incredible ministry for muslims and he was already evangelising and praying for people even on their flight from Ukraine. Just incredible people, and I felt honored to get to help them in anyway possible.




Quarterly Leadership Team:

Alongside my base leaders Adam & Leah Thompson, I've joined them this quarter to help provide support and lead the base from January to April.

This is a real privilege, but also a lot more responsibility. We're daily praying over the base and making decisions that will ultimately affect all of us (nearly 75 people).


I'm learning to rely on God and His wisdom more than ever before in order to lead well. It's definitely growing me in my leadership, but also in my communication with others and learning how to listen to the needs of the community and problem solve with the Lord and leadership team.



It's super challenging, but I've really loved growing in these things!


Base Work:



Alongside the leadership role, this also brings a lot of administration and office work for most days.


Emails, communications and inquiries, covering our local ministries, & helping plan base schedules. Plus, I still personally mentor a few of the staff on base, lead debriefing sessions when needed. Some days I'm just running to a bunch of different areas and making sure things are moving forward. Can be crazy, but it's been going good!



 

- YWAM France Leadership Conference -

Because I was on the Leadership Team for the base this quarter, I had the great opportunity of joining the rest of the leaders of YWAM France for a 4 days conference in Champagne, France!

We spent time hearing teaching on what Spiritual Leadership looks like, and also vision for what's happening in YWAM France and YWAM international.

The Rugby World Cup is happening in Paris next year, and the Olympics in Paris 2024!

Ministry preparations have already begun! So if you'd like to join us the next summers for ministry or with a missions trip team, let me know!

Above:

Our host couple in Lyon Exploring Lyon with the team



 

- Member Care Training Coarse -


From March to the end of May I'll be participating in an online

11-week coarse focusing on Member Care for Missionaries!

I'm so excited about this!!

I've been in missions for 5 years now, & I see more and more of a need to bring sustainability and longevity into this field for the workers. This coarse is 3 days a week, & will equip me to bring more resources to my base here in France.

The topics it teaches include things like:

Active Listening, Practicing Personal Closure, Debriefing,

Missionary Life Cycle, Coping as a Caregiver, Caring for Families &

Singles in Missions, Cross-Cultural Stress, Team Health,

& MORE!

The coarse is packed with helpful tools for a missionary base,& I'm really excited to be more equipped to shepherd the missionaries and people being trained here well.





Next Up!

I'm coming home in JUNE!

I'm taking a holiday for the month of June to rest and reconnect with home, and this will probably be the last time I'll be home for a year or more. So if you want to meet up and hear more from me, please reach out and I'd love to block out a time for you!


 

Please Help Support Me: In Prayer & Finances

Everything I do here with Youth With a Mission France

is 100% volunteer & based on support from others!


Please pray about sponsoring me

( financially or in prayer ) in one of these immediate needs:


My Prayer Requests:

  • French Driver's License - As you know, I've raised money to buy a moped, but my license is stuck in the system! They've told me it's a "technical problem" & that all I can do is wait. But we can also PRAY! Please pray with me that the glitch gets fixed and they send me my license ASAP.

  • Monthly Financial Support - I'm still trusting for about $400 more a month to help cover my daily expenses and ministry, plus some savings for future insurance for the moped. I'm inviting people to join my team and partner with me monthly. Please pray about joining my team and funding my ministry here in YWAM.

  • A New Camera! - As COVID restrictions are lifting, more tourists are returning to Paris, and I would really love to start offering Photography sessions again to people in the city. But my camera is now on its last leg. So I'm trusting for either a newer Canon or Sony A7 to be able to grow this opportunity.

If you could help me in ANY of these areas, I would be SO thankful! Love you all! Thanks to everyone for all the support and prayer! I couldn't do this without YOU!


 

WAYS TO GIVE: 1. Checks - mailed to Emily Mintz 17 Country Squire Ct Saint Louis, MO 63146 2. Paypal, click here for USD gifts - https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/emilymintz click here for EURO gifts - https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/emilymintzmissions 3. Venmo Phone App, to me @emintz92 ( no fees here! ) 4. Apple Pay (+33 6 28 42 44 87) 5. Sign up for monthly giving through YWAM automatic withdrawals & tax deductible receipts - message me for how! 6. Direct American or French bank transfers, or Transferwise: message me for bank details


Much Love, Emily Mintz emintz92@gmail.com


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page